Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I accidentally added the butter to the mix overnight, still turned ot fantastic, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was very good,easy..this is what I did i first made a homemade Amish White Bread for this site,I put raisin in the bread and baked it, then I made this french toast,I did like other review said,added some 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and I also added about 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract,2tablespoons of brown sugar and refrigerate overnight and it was so good , also I had some left over so I used them the next day and it was even batter then the first day .So yes I will be making this again,again..THANKS FOR A VERY VERY VERY GOOD RECIPE TERRY137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Very good! My husband is a big French toast fan and this is a hit with him. I use less nutmeg and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yoakum, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I made this for Christmas morning and found it to be very tasty. My husband doesn't like soggy french toast, so I did not make this ahead. I made it just before cooking it and used rustic french bread to keep it from getting soggy. I really enjoyed this and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe for those who don't like really soggy french toast. I halved the recipe since it's just me and added a little cinnamon as others have. I also ended up soaking it for about 3 hours instead of overnight. I let it bake for about 25-30 minutes and it came out great! Had a nice texture and remained that way even when I poured syrup on it. Will definitely make it again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I cut sugar in half. Very moist, very tasty. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
A great French toast recipe - especially if you don't want to be cooking over a griddle. I used skim milk, brown sugar, freshly grated nutmeg and added 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I left out the 1/3 cup of butter entirely. Since I didn't have any orange zest on hand, I added 2 tbsp of Grand Marnier to the egg mixture. I sliced the bread 2 1/2 inches thick (reminiscant of a brunch I recently had at a trendy place in the south end of Boston). I soaked the bread for an hour and baked the French Toast for 35 minutes in the same dish - I had read that it was sticking for some people, but used a non-stick pan and took it out immediately after removing from the oven (a bit did stick - but it was so much easier than using two pans). And before serving, I sifted some icing sugar over the top of the dish. Yummy! Great recipe Wanda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was absolutely amazing! My only recommendation was that I had to cook it for about 35-45 minutes total. So yummy though, I'll definitely keep this recipe in mind the next time we have overnight guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Mills, Maine, USA
Living In: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Great! I, too, added cinnamon to the mixture, about 1/2 teaspoon and then sprinkled a little more on top before baking. I do have a problem with them sticking so I've started spraying the pan with spray before adding the butter. Very good recipe. My family loves it and it's pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I used pep. farm cinnamon raisin bread and it worked great! I also added 1 tsp cinnamon and had no orange zest. It came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Hansson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States