Pecan Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This is the best dijon recipe that I have ever had! I only made a few changes; left out the milk and substituted orange marmalade and also did not use the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This was a very easy chicken dish to make and even better than that, it wasn't like all the other chicken dish recipes I have. I wasn't sure if my family or I would like it because of the pecans and glaze ingredients, but it was very tasty. I served it with rice and a salad and it will definitely take a space in my "quick and easy meals" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
Delicious entree but the color is blah...I will definitely make again but will add parsley or such for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
With a few adjustments this is very good. The first time I found the 6 T. of Dijohn to be too overpowering, so I cut back to only 4 T. Also I added a little more honey. Don't use the ground mustard. It would be way too mustardy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
very good, I felt like it was missing something but have not figured that out yet. Guests raved about it though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I thought the flavor of this sauce was great! I did add more honey than it calls for, and I only used 4 chicken breasts. Other than that, it was great over rice. I will cook this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This was easy, quick and delicious. Note: I omitted the ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This recipe for Pecan Dijon Chicken is a really great recipe. I make it for my family and there are never any leftovers for later.Yummy.Taste Delicious. StarshipC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
A good basic recipie, not too sure what all the rave was about. My kids wouldn't eat it until I scraped all the sauce off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Easy and delicious. I think I'll make double the sauce next time I try this. It was wonderful over steamed rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States