Pecan Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Thank you for this great recipe, My friend gave a recipe for pecan cups and it was so hard to work with. This recipe is so easy and taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
These "mini pecan pies" are simply wonderful! The pastry is easy to work with, and the filling delicious. I always make this recipe for the Thanksgiving and Christmas. Just be sure to make a lot-they won't last long around your house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
They taste great, but I recommend using actual muffin tins (with the paper muffin cups for easy serving) so the mixture doesn't spread so much in the oven. Other than a funky shape, they came out great! I'm actually making them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
These are great! I made one batch and the just went. I made a double batch but was short one ounce of cream cheese, they still came out great. My family said these are must from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
These tasted wonderful! The only thing is I doubled the filling for the amount of dough it gave you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
THIS IS A VERY QUICK,EASY AND TASTY TREAT. I MADE THESE ON THANKSGIVING AND I WILL BE MAKING THEM AGAIN. I USED A REGULAR MUFFIN PAN LINED WITH PAPER CUPS. WHEN THEY COOLED I TOOK THEM OUT OF THE PAPER CUPS AND HAD THEM ON A TRAY. THEY LOOKED LIKE FINE PASTRIES FROM A HIGH END BAKERY. THE PAPER CUPS PUT A GREAT DECORATIVE LOOK ON THEM. NEXT TIME I AM GOING TO TRY THEM IN A MINI MUFFIN PAN ALSO LINED WITH PAPER CUPS. THANKS FOR THIS GREAT RECIPE FOR A WONDERFUL TASTING VERY SIMPLE AND QUICK DESERT. I WILL BE TAKING PICTURES NEXT TIME I MAKE THESE SO EVERYONE CAN SEE HOW BEAUTIFUL THEY ARE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
My brother loves this! To this day, he still requests this pecan recipe. You have to double the filling, otherwise you're left w/plenty of dough. Overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I usually make pecan pie every Thanksgiving, but this year I have a countertop oven and wanted to make something I knew would cook properly. I doubled the dough and tripled the filling, it worked out perfectly. These are somewhat difficult to make (it was my first time making tassies), but I finally rolled teaspoons of dough into balls, pressed into mini muffin cups then used my thumbs to raise the dough up the sides. My last batch I finally figured it out. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This is a recipe my Mom used to make every Christmas so I attempted it myself since I was not going to see her. Everyone loved them and they were all gone in a matter of minutes. I will double the recipe next time and save some for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States