Pecan-Crusted Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I gave 3 stars only because it calls for too much salt. I would half the amount of salt and it would make the pecan crusted trout perfect. I will make it again though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Delish and easy! Even my 12 year old loved it! Used a rolling pin to crush the pecans! Next time I'll use half the salt and double the pecan mixture. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Adding a little lemon juice once done made this a 4 star. Loved the flavour of the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Berube

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
So good! I used whole wheat flour and it was just as delicious. Don't be expecting a crunchy, fried fish type of coating. But it is nice, nutty, and delicious! I may decrease the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Wonderful!! We had an untraditional Thanksgiving by cooking this trout. We served it with cheese/creamed cauliflower & mushroom rice, green beans and creamy coleslaw.mmmm Everyone raved and wanted the recipe, and we didn't feel stuffed like we usually do with turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very good. Was surprised at how good the rosemary worked with it. We had several small brook trout fresh from the river. I baked them whole and had to bake them a couple of minutes longer because of the thickness. My husband was delighted with the taste. I'll be saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We fish for wild trout every year and just brought home 74 of them for our freezer. Needless to say, I've tried many recipes for trout, but this one is the very best I've tried. I did swap the flour for Panko, the egg for 1/4c melted butter, and I will use half the salt next time. Delicious! I will make this recipe many times! Thank you, Devin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I really liked the recipe and found it to be quick and easy! I did find the recipe to be a bit salty but will adjust this next time. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
this was a great recipe, we had trout with skin, so put the skin side down, they were large pieces, I used 2 eggs, mixed panko & flour, also the idea to increase the pecans is good, and used my blender to finely chop the pecans, everyone really liked it, served with Caesar salad and steamed broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was really good. It was just a tiny bit on the salty side so next time I'll cut back on the salt a bit. Also, There was not enough crust so I'll make more of that next time as well. I toasted my pecans before I used them which added to the depth of flavor. Overall, a great base recipe. Thanks Devin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States