Pecan-Crusted Pork with Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good, but I think I'll just bake it next time to reduce some of the oiliness. I fried it in the skillet as directed, but the breading burned easily even at a lower heat. So I finished it in the oven. The pumpkin puree was perfect on it, and I'm eating it on my bagel this morning, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Pretty good and easy recipe. Nice on a cold fall evening. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Entire family loved it! Do you know how hard it is to find something everyone likes? I didn't have apple juice, so I used apple sauce. I made pork loin roast and rolled it in the breading. Delicious meal! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
TERRIFIC RECIPE. AND THE PUMPKIN BUTTER WAS SO GOOD (LIKE AN ALTERNATIVE TO APPLE SAUCE) I USED THE LEFTOVERS AS A LITTLE SIDE TO THE NEXT NIGHT'S DINNER. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
The kids loved this, especially the pumpkin butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Ooh, fantastic! Followed it exactly, except I had to use half walnuts as I didn't have enough pecans, and allspice instead of cloves since that's all I had. Other than that, I will probably cook it on medium heat next time because the nuts were getting pretty dark. But excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Monak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Love the pumpkin butter sauce. The pork chops turned out nice and moist, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The pork was OK, but the pumpkin butter was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made this for a dear friend's birthday supper. I was quite skeptical about the pumpkin butter, but it was a hit! My kids are squabbling about who is taking the leftovers for lunch to work (I hit a sale on pork chops, so I made nine). I could not find pumpkin puree at the grocery (apparently it's seasonal, or else no one cooks with it anymore), so I used pumpkin pie filling, omitted all the spices and sugar, and just used the apple juice. Also, because I wanted the breading to really stick, I dipped the chops in beaten egg. Yum, lots of thumbs up at my house. Thanks for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
By itself the pork chops are still very bland. However, with the Pumpkin butter they are wonderful. I will use this recipe again. I did add a teaspoon of nutmeg to the pumpkin butter on accident (my daughter was talking to me and I thought I had the cinnamon, still added the cinnamon too though). I was out of cloves, so didn't add those. I really enjoyed the nutmeg in it though. Everything else I did as the directions stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azeventdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States