Pecan-Crusted Pork with Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Wonderful dish. The contrast between the salty, meaty pork and pecans with the sweet autumn pumpkin butter was fantastic. Try it without sugar; it really isn't necessary. I've made this dish for my very picky boyfriend who is "morally opposed" to eating "meat with sweet" as he says, and he loved it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xiaocupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was awesome! I would have never thought that the two tastes of pumpkin and pork would blend so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This recipe sounds wonderful but I am having a difficult time with what sides to serve. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was a fun way to use my leftover pumpkin puree from pumpkin pies. I followed the recipe exactly, except for the cooking method. I seared both sides of the pork in a hot skillet, then finished cooking them in the oven (at 400) for about 15 minutes. I find this leaves them very moist. Also, I breaded them and refrigerated for an hour before I cooked them, I think this helps the coating to stay on better. My kids loved the chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was delicious. I prepared exactly as the recipe is written although my pork chops were slightly thicker so I browned the first side, flipped them and slid the pan in the oven to finish. The pumpkin butter is amazing and I'm sure I'll find other uses for that as the recipe does make quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Quick and easy, I would change a thing. My family loved them. Will defintly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Loved the combination of bread crumbs with the pecans. I used Panko bread crumbs and reduced the sugar in the pumpkin butter. I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldon, Missouri, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Wow! Every bit as good as the description. I made the dish exactly as the recipe stated and I wouldn't change a thing. The whole family loved it, and has been using the leftover pumpkin butter on toast, waffles, etc. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
My husband and I thought this turned out great! My sister loved it and she doesn't even like pumpkin. I didn't have any bread crumbs, but had some Low-sodium Ritz crackers so I chopped them up with the pecans in my processor. I used an egg wash and only added 1/2 cup sugar to the pumpkin butter. The grocery store only had a large pack of pork chops....but I'm glad we have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious! I layed everything out and my fiance made this for us. It was sooo good. We also cooked some bacon on the side and sprinkled it on top of the pumpkin butter. We will definitley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States