Pecan Crusted Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
It was alright....you really need to mince the pecans finely or else it will overpower all taste. It is missing something sweet, i think a bit of honey would do this recipe wonders....I do have to say it was very quick and easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I have had pecan crusted fish before, but this is the first time trying it on pork chops. The breading just came out too thick. We didn't really like the flavor. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
After i toasted the pecans, i put them in a food processor and chopped them up really fine. That worked excellently. I highly disagreed with the suggestion to take them out when they were a light pink in the middle, i like mine a little bit more done than that, i like them white in the middle. I took them out anyway and followed the recipe perfectly because i didn't want to burn the pecans like you suggested. In any case, i would have liked the pork chops to be done a little more. I was really hoping this would have came out better than it did, it definitely sounded good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
my family and i decided that the chops were 'different' even though the recipe sounded absolutely delicious - which is why i gave it a try. i think it was missing something sweet. the addition of honey or maple syrup would make this recipe work a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Other than plain old scrambled eggs, this is the first thing I've ever cooked, period. I DO NOT COOK. I thought I was going to totally screw this up, and instead, they were terrific! If I can make this turn out great, anybody can. The only problem i had was that the pecans are already oily, and the recipe calls for a buttered frying pan... kind of greasy. I served it with a dab of apricot preserves... yummy! my dad and my boyfriend both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I make this at home except I mix together a dijon mustsard/mayo/olive oil sauce I coat the chops in first and instead of using flour- I use a bread slice and my food processor- the dijon mixture make the chops so juicy and loads and loads of flavor- try it out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanillaBean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
As the other reviews mentioned the recipe needing something sweet, I decided to mix in some brown sugar with the pecan mixture. They turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
very good! I added brown sugar to the chopped pecans and it made it very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was delicious! I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added 2 tspns of brown sugar. If the original recipes called for a sweet ingredient like brown sugar or honey I would have given it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Super simple and very tasty. I also added brown sugar to the pecan mixture and I thought that made a positive impact on the overall flavor. My husband and I both thought that it could still use a little more flavor though so next time I will make a fruit compote to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States