Pecan Crusted Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Easy, delicious and elegant. Made it for company and it disappeared. A definite keeper. Update 4/13/06 - This pie was the hit of our Passover dinner. It's a good thing that I made 2. The other desserts were basically untouched. I got so many compliments from my guests and I didn't tell them how easy it was to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Super yummy!!! Easy to make but lots bowls and pots to clean up. Everyone raved about the taste. Very rich a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This recipe is a chocaholics dream. It's fabulous, easy to make, keeps well, and will get you a million compliments! What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chevy Chase, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Fabulous crust! The truffle part was a bit too heavy for me. I'll try making it with cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilbaker17
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Made this for passover and everyone LOVED it. Used a coconut crust and followed the rest of the recipe to a tee. Garnished with rasperries and whipped cream. highly reccomend this recipe it doesnt taste like passover at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This pie is very very rich. I love chocolate, but it was a little too much for me. There was also a lot of clean up at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
The filling to this pie was very rich and delicious - but I didn't care for the crust. It became very hard and therefore difficult to cut. But I'll make it again. I may just use a shortbread crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was very rich and delicious. The crust gets rather hard after being in the fridge overnight, so I let mine sit at room temperature for about 10 minutes before I could slice it. I also did not have any brandy, so I used a tablespoon of water for the topping instead which was just fine. Serve slices with Cool Whip-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
The crust is a "5", the filling is a "4" - almost too rich (and I never thought I'd meet a rich dessert I didn't like!) A tiny slice is all you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Amazing! Made for the seder. Everyone loved it- it was a little too rich but still amazing. Made the crust the night before and left out at room temp. Didn't have brandy so substituted amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States