Pecan Crescent Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is a simple but exceptional cookie. I have given these cookies as Christmas gifts and I always get requests for more when the next holiday season comes around. They are light as air, don't get overwhelmed by the powdered sugar, and the pecan flavor is just right. Great with coffee. Just like my momma used to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by live4chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Melt in your mouth yummy! Much, much better than anything similar that one can buy from a bakery, and are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This recipes is amazing! Next time i make it im thinking about adding 1tsp of cinnamon in with my sugar to make this for a thanksgiving treat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haylie Nickole Cross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Thought the cookies were great!!!I did add a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These turned out awesome. So easy and quick to make. I toasted the pecans first before adding them to the dough. I also didn't shape them into crescents since I wanted to hurry up. I used my small cookie scoop and then just flattened them with two fingers. I baked them for 13 minutes in my oven (gas) which was sufficient. This will be one of my staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicious and so easy - I'm not a baker, and I made these for Christmas this year since they are my favorite. So buttery!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Beat cookie I have EVER had!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunkylori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
love this recipe...make it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! Very simple and taste is perfect....reminds me of a cookie my Grandmother used to make. Only change I made was to toss in sugar while still warm. The recipe is a hit, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very good and very easy! Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States