Pecan Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made these exactly as per the recipe. They are a thick and chewy cookie. The dough was chock full of goodies and was hard to get mixed together but the end result was delicious! I used my usual cookie scoop, rolled the scoops into balls and flattened slightly. The cookies really didn't flatten much more in the oven. I ended up with more than 3 dozen cookies. All in all, this is a great recipe and needs no changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great cookies, perfect texture, and flavore. I made them as drop cookies I didn't roll them they looked great even better than the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Delicious! I used coconut oil instead of butter, and macademia nuts instead of pecans. I then needed to adjust the baking time to 15 minutes, definitely worth it. My new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This cookie is stuffed with goodies. How can you go wrong? They were very chewy so I increased the baking time because we prefer our cookies to have a little crunch, and it worked out fine. Overall, a very nice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very nice cookies, I made using all butter, doubled the vanilla instead of coconut flavoring (still used the shredded coconut), white chocolate chips only and a bit more pecans. They're going quickly, I'll likely make more! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I am a huge coconut fan so when I saw these I had to make them! I wish I would have only used 1/2 a tsp of coconut extract, a fully one give them a little too much of a fake flavor for me. I added unsweetened coconut flakes and PB chips as well as white chocolate and semi sweet with walnuts. I also did 1/2 tsp baking soda 1/2 baking powder and they came out perfect and so good! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley Havelange
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We made these without the chocolate chips. I also toasted the coconut before hand. Then added it to the mixture. Love the favour and texture. No other changes. Baked for 11 minutes. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Havelange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Made them exactly by the recipe, and they turned out beautifully! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wise, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This is just ok. Followed recipe, but it needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denisewhistler
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Best cookies ever!!! Making more of these for sure! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States