Pecan Clouds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MommyFromSeattle
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
These were easy to make and quite pretty to look at as you can see by my picture, but I'm sorry to say I didn't like them. The egg white flavor was way too strong. I even added a little extra vanilla extract, but it didn't do the trick. Unfortunately I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
These are too easy and tooo good. I kept having to taste them to make sure they were as delicious as I thought they were, then I had to bake some more... It was such a vicious circle, thank goodness I finally ran out of pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ello

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
i was excited to give this recipe a try because first, we love pecans & second, this was my first time at making a meringue cookie! the recipe is an easy one although it took several minutes longer than expected to achieve soft peaks (i never got stiff peaks). i'd added the sugar in 4 or 5 increments, maybe this should've been a more gradual incorporation(?). regardless, the pecan clouds came out tasting pretty good & the batter made exactly 24 cookies. thanks carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
These were great! There's hardly any left. The only thing I'll be doing different is I won't be baking them for as long as they got rather hard, so next time hopefully they'll be a little less hard and more "fluffy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I love these cookies. Pecans have always been my favorite nut. They came out perfect the first time I made them, and this was the first "meringue" recipe I had ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
End result not what I expected but I will try again. I didn't use "fresh" brown sugar so next time I'll see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I do not really care for these. I used Brown Sugar Twin, but I don't think it made that big a difference in the taste. These would be ok to add variety to a cookie plate, but not a good dessert on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
These are just toooo good! Thought I would have them around the house for a few days, but the family ate every last one of them in just a few hours! (Little piglets!) This recipe is easy and tastes like you went though a lot of trouble. I will be making them for Christmas gifts for my neighbors and friends at work. Use small Mason jars, fill 'em up and put a pretty bow on top. I can guarantee everyone will love them, unless they just don't like nuts. Won't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This recipe is named well. The (cookie?) is light and airy. They tasted very good, but were not a big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
These cookies are wonderful. They were so easy to make, I actually liked how long they took to cook. I was not rushing into the kitchen after 8 minutes, finding they were not done, keeping them in a little longer and over cooking them. THESE ARE DELICIOUS! Thanks Carol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States