Pecan Clouds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
i was excited to give this recipe a try because first, we love pecans & second, this was my first time at making a meringue cookie! the recipe is an easy one although it took several minutes longer than expected to achieve soft peaks (i never got stiff peaks). i'd added the sugar in 4 or 5 increments, maybe this should've been a more gradual incorporation(?). regardless, the pecan clouds came out tasting pretty good & the batter made exactly 24 cookies. thanks carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
These were great! There's hardly any left. The only thing I'll be doing different is I won't be baking them for as long as they got rather hard, so next time hopefully they'll be a little less hard and more "fluffy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I love these cookies. Pecans have always been my favorite nut. They came out perfect the first time I made them, and this was the first "meringue" recipe I had ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
End result not what I expected but I will try again. I didn't use "fresh" brown sugar so next time I'll see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I do not really care for these. I used Brown Sugar Twin, but I don't think it made that big a difference in the taste. These would be ok to add variety to a cookie plate, but not a good dessert on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
These are just toooo good! Thought I would have them around the house for a few days, but the family ate every last one of them in just a few hours! (Little piglets!) This recipe is easy and tastes like you went though a lot of trouble. I will be making them for Christmas gifts for my neighbors and friends at work. Use small Mason jars, fill 'em up and put a pretty bow on top. I can guarantee everyone will love them, unless they just don't like nuts. Won't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This recipe is named well. The (cookie?) is light and airy. They tasted very good, but were not a big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
These cookies are wonderful. They were so easy to make, I actually liked how long they took to cook. I was not rushing into the kitchen after 8 minutes, finding they were not done, keeping them in a little longer and over cooking them. THESE ARE DELICIOUS! Thanks Carol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
These were a huge hit for holiday gift-giving. I'm in love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
These are absolutely wonderful...whenever I make these for someone new, they fast become their favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States