Pecan Chocolate Chip Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe!! It is a holiday favorite with my family and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This pie was a wonderful take on the traditional pecan pie. It was very easy (though I used frozen pie crust so I am sure that added to the easiness factor)but everyone loved it. Even the kids.The chocalate chips were not overpowering, just right. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made this for christmas and everybody raved about it. I substituted sugar and water for the corn syrup (search for common substitutions on this site). I couldnt stop eating it, it tasted so good. I have made it several times since then and got the same reaction each time. This recipe is soo easy especially when you use pie shells that are pre made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
WOW! Added more chocolate chips and more pecans - probably about 1 cup each. And put pecan pieces on top (like a traditional pecan pie.) Cook time was more like 45-50 minutes. Put whipped cream on top. And the result was amazing! Tasted almost like a chocolate pie with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Turned out great, but I did have to bake it longer...more like 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great pie! Didn't have chocolate chips on hand so substituted butterscotch chips & yummy, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
mmmmmmmmmmmmm gooood pie. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefchristabug
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this pie today. The only thing I did was used some almonds and walnuts in addition to the pecans because I ran short. I also left it in for an additional 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefchristabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Vanhorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was incredible!! I don't like pecan pie but I loved this. Huge hit at thanksgiving. Only thing that was different for me was it took a lot longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States