Pecan Chocolate Chip Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This pie was a wonderful take on the traditional pecan pie. It was very easy (though I used frozen pie crust so I am sure that added to the easiness factor)but everyone loved it. Even the kids.The chocalate chips were not overpowering, just right. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and was very impressed with the way it turned out. I'll try another pie crust recipe, or buy a frozen crust next time. I needed more than the 5 T water called for, but then that made it tough. The filling was wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made this for christmas and everybody raved about it. I substituted sugar and water for the corn syrup (search for common substitutions on this site). I couldnt stop eating it, it tasted so good. I have made it several times since then and got the same reaction each time. This recipe is soo easy especially when you use pie shells that are pre made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Simple to make..but, came out like soup. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
WOW! Added more chocolate chips and more pecans - probably about 1 cup each. And put pecan pieces on top (like a traditional pecan pie.) Cook time was more like 45-50 minutes. Put whipped cream on top. And the result was amazing! Tasted almost like a chocolate pie with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Turned out great, but I did have to bake it longer...more like 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe!! It is a holiday favorite with my family and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great pie! Didn't have chocolate chips on hand so substituted butterscotch chips & yummy, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
mmmmmmmmmmmmm gooood pie. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I tried making this pie, and I finally gave after cooking it for an hour. The inside would not firm up and the outside started to burn. I have made different pecan pies before, and never had this problem. I will not be making this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari0406

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States