Pecan Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I really LOVED this recipe!! I didnt find the prep time to be bad. I bought a bag of chopped pecans and put the filling in the freezer to chill it a little quicker (im always in a hurry). I split the breast while the filling was simmering. It turned out great. For extra flavor I added extra garlic. With the left over filling I stuffed and baked mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
It was good. I salted the chicken before stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I thought this was fabulous!!! My husband did not like the nuts in it...but I would not cahnge a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
all 8 people in family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
it look so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wasco, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I had high expectations for this meal. I was very disappointed. For the amount of effort that goes into making it, the return on taste isn't equal. For those that do choose to make it, 2 tips: 1. butterfly your chicken breasts 2. pound them thinly between wax paper. This will give you more room to stuff them. I had very large pieces of chicken and I could only fit a very small amount of stuffing/sauce into them -- even without the broccoli. By the look of the picture, ostrich breasts must have been used... Overall taste is good, but for this much effort, I would have expected more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VICSONG11
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Excellent recipe - I left out the onions and used a little more garlic. I also used italian herb bread crumbs and a little parmesan cheese. Perfect with baby broccoli with a little lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICSONG11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
These were wonderful. I would recomend putting the broccoli mixture into the food proccesor though before stuffing the chicken bresats with them just to give it a better texture. The reason that I am giving this recipe only four stars is because of the difficulty in making these. It is very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyofshallot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I served this with red rice i will be telling all my friends it is spot on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was a tasty recipe, i'm glad i tried it out. Everyone ate it, which is hard to do with three kids. i didn't have pecans or pimentos so i used toasted almonds in for the breading on half the chicken since my hubby does not like nuts. Just make sure you have time for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rdy4fn24

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States