Pecan Chicken A La King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Really a good recipe that just needed some additional seasoning to pull it all together. I made 4 servings for the 3 of us which turned out to be a good thing, as my Daughter couldn't wait to eat the leftovers for breakfast. I upped the lemon to about a Tbsp. Served over rice with mixed vegetables. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was a great use of leftover chicken. I did eliminate the salt, thought there really wasn't a need for it and also didn't use the chicken bouillion, but rather used a chicken base. It went together in no time and dinner was on the table in 30 minutes. Love the pecans, it's a nice touch to a basic recipe. I'll remember to do this again with extra chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Great flavor, super easy and fast to make, perfect porportions for two. Great meal if you're looking for a budget friendly meal. I used to make it all the time when my husband was unemployed and it didn't taste like we were skimping by at all. We still enjoy having it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
needed some added flavor like cayenne and butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My kids really liked this, but I wasn't quite pleased with the flavor. I used 2% milk. Maybe whole milk would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Easy and Economical......used bell pepper instead of celery and added 1/4 cup sourcream... instead of lemon....my husband gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smamo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I am working on a tight budget to feed my family (as is everyone I'm sure) and I had some left over chicken to use up. So I tried this one out and the whole family loved it! My husband rated it an 8 (on a 1-10 scale). I give it a 9. I will definetly be making this agian. I'm gonna make a turkey for Christmas dinner and make this with the leftovers. Thanks!! Loved the pecans in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
WOW! This is a delicious recipe. Perfect portions for 2; super fast, easy and hearty. The pecans add a nice twist. Will definately make again. Thanks Roxanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States