Pecan Chewies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were ok but not a favorite for us. I halved the recipe and baked it in a 9x13 pan. They baked up nicely to an average brownie size. They tasted better warmed up in the microwave for about 15 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Just like Mom made when I was younger. Great treat with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made these for a family get together. The kids & i weren't too crazy about them, but I still gave it 4 stars because of how popular they were with the baby boomers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aileena17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I have been using this same recipe for years and i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Good and interesting. Not nearly as sweet as you would think. More like a tea biscuit almost. My husband loved them. But he had them with coffee for breakfast, not for dessert after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kovach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Carmody
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Came out perfect the first time. Soft and gooey while still warm, then deliciously chewy the next day. I didn't have self-rising flour so I added baking powder and salt (the standard cheat). Excellent recipe; will definitely make again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carmody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These are really yummy. I did not have any of the problems that other reviewers mentioned and I followed the recipe exactly. My batter spread very much like brownie batter, and my bars cooked evenly, with no underdone center. They turned out wonderfully chewy, nutty and flavorful. I'll make these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These are basically a pecan blondie. Not exactly what I had anticipated. Not bad, just not a "wow" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These are fantastic, I made them for my quilting group and had none left. So easy. I made them in a 9x13 pan and they came out nice and chewy and rich. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States