Pecan Chewies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Definitely delicious! I used 2tbsps extra of butter because the mix was really dry but I think I over warmed the sugar and butter. I didn't even consider working it with my hands, as another reviewer suggested, but it would have worked if I had done that :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I used the all recipe cheat for the self rising flour and they turned out great! They stayed soft and chewy until they were gone several days later. I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I followed it by the book and it was good. I would add another teaspoon of vanilla and a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by q&g
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These tasted great! I followed the recipe but added a few more pecans. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
5 *****'s for sure! This recipe is awesome and this was def a big hit at dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I tried these for a pot luck and they were a hit. I may have baked a little too long, but they taste like pecan pie. I added them to my favorites. My husband loves them, I think next time I will bake a few mins less. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
nothing special, making it a waste of expensive pecans. might be better with a little amount of chocolate chips. I've never enjoyed blondies, so that could be part of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My Granddaughter made these for us. They were very good but I forgot to tell her one thing. I had adjusted the servings to 9 and was going to cook it in an 8" x 8". She followed the instructions, so used the 9" X 13" pan so they are very flat but still very good. Remember to adjust the pan size if you adjust the number servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This were so easy and delicious. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint Tawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Just made these last night. Kid and co worker approved. We called them pecan brownies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awatkins246

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States