Pecan Chewies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by q&g
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These tasted great! I followed the recipe but added a few more pecans. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
5 *****'s for sure! This recipe is awesome and this was def a big hit at dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I tried these for a pot luck and they were a hit. I may have baked a little too long, but they taste like pecan pie. I added them to my favorites. My husband loves them, I think next time I will bake a few mins less. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
nothing special, making it a waste of expensive pecans. might be better with a little amount of chocolate chips. I've never enjoyed blondies, so that could be part of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My Granddaughter made these for us. They were very good but I forgot to tell her one thing. I had adjusted the servings to 9 and was going to cook it in an 8" x 8". She followed the instructions, so used the 9" X 13" pan so they are very flat but still very good. Remember to adjust the pan size if you adjust the number servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This were so easy and delicious. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint Tawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Just made these last night. Kid and co worker approved. We called them pecan brownies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awatkins246

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I tried this because it was the only recipe I could find without corn syrup in it. So wonderful! Not too sicky sweet, but just enough. Great texture, easy to make. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I am not sure if my flour was self rising. They did not seem to rise much. Very good taste tho. Next time I make sure the flour is self rising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Hodgden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vesper, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dickeyville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were ok but not a favorite for us. I halved the recipe and baked it in a 9x13 pan. They baked up nicely to an average brownie size. They tasted better warmed up in the microwave for about 15 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States