Pecan Chewies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
My family loved these (even the nut hating boys.) My batter didn't seem overly thick or dry at all. My only mistake (and it was *my* mistake) was using the a size smaller pan to bake them in. It was all I had on hand so it took slightly longer for mine to cook (and resulted in a harder outside 'crust'.) I will be purchasing the correct size in the near future and will try them again (not that any of these current ones will go to waste) Thanks for the glimpse back into our childhoods, Tonya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Made as per recipe. This one won't stay in our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Definitely delicious! I used 2tbsps extra of butter because the mix was really dry but I think I over warmed the sugar and butter. I didn't even consider working it with my hands, as another reviewer suggested, but it would have worked if I had done that :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I used the all recipe cheat for the self rising flour and they turned out great! They stayed soft and chewy until they were gone several days later. I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I followed it by the book and it was good. I would add another teaspoon of vanilla and a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by q&g
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These tasted great! I followed the recipe but added a few more pecans. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
5 *****'s for sure! This recipe is awesome and this was def a big hit at dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I tried these for a pot luck and they were a hit. I may have baked a little too long, but they taste like pecan pie. I added them to my favorites. My husband loves them, I think next time I will bake a few mins less. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
nothing special, making it a waste of expensive pecans. might be better with a little amount of chocolate chips. I've never enjoyed blondies, so that could be part of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My Granddaughter made these for us. They were very good but I forgot to tell her one thing. I had adjusted the servings to 9 and was going to cook it in an 8" x 8". She followed the instructions, so used the 9" X 13" pan so they are very flat but still very good. Remember to adjust the pan size if you adjust the number servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States