Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
very good i would say it is the best recipe yet. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was an OK cheesecake. I have made and had much better. The cake didn't have a lot of flavor, it was actually to fluffy to me. I did have to cook it about 15 minutes extra because the center didn't firm up. So I don't know if my sides were overcooked because there was no way I was going to get anything to stick without smearing the topping on the sides. (I just put it on the top and it still looked impressive).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Good but too much liqueur, it tasted too strongly of just the liqueur and not the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
this was a great cheesecake, but i had to substitute frangelico liquor for the pecan liquor. It was impossible to find pecan liquor in Massachussets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This needs to be baked 2-3 days in advance to let the liquer flavor mellow out. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was good, but I just had to make a few changes the second time around. To make it easier, I used the ground pecan/graham cracker topping to make the crust, and left out the toppings and simply drizzled with caramel. People raved about it both ways, so you really can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
OMG this was really good! I used almond extract because I couldn't find pecan liqueur, so it kinda turned into and Almond Pecan cheesecake, but it was still awesome. I liked it so much with the almond that I've made it twice and I'm not worried about ever finding pecan liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is one of the best cheesecakes I've had. I couldn't find the pecan liquor but I had a white chocolate liquor so I substituted that and a little almond extract. It was delicious and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I MADE THIS FOR THE GIRLS IN MY OFFICE AND THEY ALL RAVED ABOUT IT. I MADE SOME SIMPLE CHANGES AS I USED FRANGELICA AND CUT IT TO 3 OUNCES AS SOME OF THE REVIEWS STATED. WILL MAKE THIS THIS AGAIN WITH MAYBE A TWIST! FOLLOW THE RECIPE AS WRITTEN, COOKING TIME IS PERFECT IF YOU USE A 10 INCH SPRING FOAN PAN. THANKS FOR THE HEADS UP TO ALL THE REVIEWERS. MY CHEESECAKE DIN NOT CRACK AT ALL, IT IS ALL IN THE COOING IN THE OVEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Stream, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States