Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Extremely easy to make, VERY good taste, etc. The 'work / reward' ratio is very high. SOOOOO good, for so little work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Henry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was was way too bland and the flavor of the pecans and chicken didn't meld together. Some reviewers noted that they added spices before the pecans but I don't know if that would even be enough to save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is delish! I used a packaged ground pecan and flax seed coating mix, melted some butter and olive oil in the pan in the oven before putting in the chicken and baked until done. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I loved it. My husband wasn't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Love pecans and maple but this recipe was a bit of a fail for me. The nut flavour was there, but the maple seemed to be lost. Still a great idea! thanks Rhoda McIntosh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious. I baked mine instead of frying it at 375 for 25 min and it came out perfect. Just the right level of sweet and salty, and the pecan breading locked in all the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
We really really liked this. I know it was good because I'm a dipping sauce person especially for stuff like "plain chicken breasts". I had my honey mustard ready to go and did not want to use it because it masked the delicious flavor of this chicken! I used almonds rather than pecans because that is what I had. I chopped them and then put them in the food processor with 1 1/2 T of flour, 1 1/2 T bread crumbs, 1 t of garlic salt, 1 t of minced onion flakes and 1 t of red pepper flakes and ground it until it was very very fine. I let the chicken breasts soak in the maple syrup while I was doing all that and then coated them. I browned them on the stove for about 3 minutes per side and then cooked them at 350 for 15 minutes. So crunchy, so moist, so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My husband said we need to have this again soon! We are on low carb diets so I used almond flour and Splenda syrup. I also sprinkled some Montreal Chicken seasoning on the chicken before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This chicken is amazing! My whole family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States