Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is delish! I used a packaged ground pecan and flax seed coating mix, melted some butter and olive oil in the pan in the oven before putting in the chicken and baked until done. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I loved it. My husband wasn't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Love pecans and maple but this recipe was a bit of a fail for me. The nut flavour was there, but the maple seemed to be lost. Still a great idea! thanks Rhoda McIntosh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious. I baked mine instead of frying it at 375 for 25 min and it came out perfect. Just the right level of sweet and salty, and the pecan breading locked in all the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
We really really liked this. I know it was good because I'm a dipping sauce person especially for stuff like "plain chicken breasts". I had my honey mustard ready to go and did not want to use it because it masked the delicious flavor of this chicken! I used almonds rather than pecans because that is what I had. I chopped them and then put them in the food processor with 1 1/2 T of flour, 1 1/2 T bread crumbs, 1 t of garlic salt, 1 t of minced onion flakes and 1 t of red pepper flakes and ground it until it was very very fine. I let the chicken breasts soak in the maple syrup while I was doing all that and then coated them. I browned them on the stove for about 3 minutes per side and then cooked them at 350 for 15 minutes. So crunchy, so moist, so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My husband said we need to have this again soon! We are on low carb diets so I used almond flour and Splenda syrup. I also sprinkled some Montreal Chicken seasoning on the chicken before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This chicken is amazing! My whole family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe last night. I was bored of how I have been making chicken breast! This recipe was AWESOME!! My husband raved about it!! I adapted it just a bit by pounding out my chicken breast because they were not evenly sized. I also per other reviews ran my pecans thru a mini food processor with the flour and salt. My last adaptation was to bake it rather than trying to fry it. It seemed similar to a recipe I make with bread crumbs, so I thought it would be easier. I baked it 10 mins on each side. They were pretty thin (for Chicken breast) and it didn't take too long. If I hadn't pounded them out I think I would have done 15 per side or until 160 degrees. I think the best part about pounding them thinner, and not over cooking they were very moist and tender!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This recipe was great! I used some hot sauce and an egg along with the maple syrup. I added garlic and onion powder to the pecans. I didn't have enough pecans so I added cashews and ground all of them up and combined it with bread crumbs. Browned it in the skillet then into the oven at 400 for about 30 minutes. The chicken came out moist and flavorful! Will definitely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My kids ate it but this is not a have-again recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States