Pecan Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I enjoyed the recipe very much. I didn't have everything on hand so changed it a bit. Instead of crackers I used 1/2 panko crumbs and 1/2 italian bread crumbs. I did not have lemon juice so I sprinkled lemon pepper. I put some maple syrup in with the melted better for touch of sweet. Very good receipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer Ashley
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Just made this recipe, and first of all, I have to say that I made it with haddock. I also used fresh basil instead of parsley. It was absolutely wonderful. I did have to pour off about half the liquid before I baked it because it was swimming in liquid. But it was so easy, so quick, and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Recipe is very good and easily adaptable to other ingredients. For example other types of nuts rather than pecans and any type of crackes. I used triskets, but watch the salt as they are salty. I also marinated the scallaps for 30 minutes in a combination of juice and seasonings that we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
these were phenomenal!!! My husband loved them! I took suggestions reduce the wine and lemon juice and added more pecans and breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this with fresh scallops. Easy recipe and did not change the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This came completely amazing. I didnt have lemon juice so i subbed it with dry white lime with a lemon flavoring. I was so nervous on if this was going to taste good. It was ver easy and fast to make and is great over rice pilaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Plainview, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Excellent. Made for self & elizabeth 1/11/2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was fast and delicious. The only change I made was adding chopped fresh basil as a sub for the parsley (I had a bumper crop of basil this year). I served this with rice and roasted broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Great and simple recipe for a busy work night! These turned out great and pretty good for you. I used wheat crackers instead. I would cut down on the amount of wine used as I had to poor some out of the baking pan. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
They were great but I did put them under the broiler for a few minutes after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States