Pebber Nodder (Danish Christmas Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made these cute little cookies this morning and I had 255 cookies! I made them as directed but made the rope smaller as I liked the crispy texture of the small little bundles. The dough was sticky and rather than adding more flour, I chilled them over night. I liked them just as they were but my husband likes sweeter cookies so I rolled them in sugar and some in cinnamon sugar instead--perfect ! Next time I will double the spices. My grand daughters will love these because they just look like a tea party ready to happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Perfect for the office Christmas party. Everybody loved the bite sized nibbles. Many had never tasted cardamom and are now hooked (I add more than called for as it is probably my favourite baking spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made these cookies for the first time and they were a hit! My Mom wanted me to bake some more for the church christmas concert. First I followed the one review that said to double the spices in the recipe and then add mace, cloves, ginger, and pepper. Also rather than cut out nugget pieces I used a cookie press since the dough was the perfect soft, slightly sticky consistancy. Beautiful and delicious - this is a KEEPER recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Wow. These. Cookies. Were. Amazing! The best part was that the ingredients were so easy to find! I'm living in India so am always pleased to find recipes like this, as some western ingredients aren't available here. I even used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, and whole cardomoms instead of the powder. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I loved these cookies! I made some in ball shape and some as the recipe specifies. The ones rolled out and cut like the recipe directs were better. The cardamom in these is so unexpected - they're really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are good, but not real sweet. I had to bake them about 5 minutes longer than it says in the recipe. I really liked them and so did everyone that tried one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark-Cedar City, Utah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. Very good as is, but don't be afraid to double the spice (especially if your cardamom is anything but super fresh.) Very easy to make, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These had almost no flavor. They definately need more cinnamon. Also, I think they would taste much better if they were rolled out on powdered sugar instead of flour. Both would help keep them from sticking, but the sugar would add some much needed sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
i really was able to make 100 little cookies. like the others suggested, i doubled the cardamom and cinnamon. then i rolled out the dough and used a little star cookie cutter to make them a little more appealing. i covered half of the cookies with powdered sugar, then i left the other half plain. either way, they were really good! all my students really liked the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These are great! Totally addictive!! I made these for a cookie swap party and everyone loved them! The only thing I did differently was instead of rolling out the dough, I dropped by rounded teaspoonfuls onto the cookie sheet. they also took about 14 minutes to make not 10. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjgarwood
Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States