Pebber Nodder (Danish Christmas Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I LOVE these cookies, however, the first time i made them i did not have any cardamon and the store was out, I did add 1/2 tsp of Mace, and a 1/2 tsp of white pepper, needlessly to say they were absolutely wonderful. The next time i made them i put the cardamon in them... and for me, i prefer them without it. though my oldest daughter adores them with the cardamon. Wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paganwtchgoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Amazing! Not a super sweet cookie, which made it so much easier to too many! The cardamom is a really great flavor, I had never cooked with it before, but will make an effort to in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
my Swede loved these and ate them all in 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These cookies remind me of the holiday treats my grandma always made for my sister and I when we were little. These cookies are simple and very good, but I did put a little orange zest in them. The citrus and cardamom go quite nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Easy little cookies. I did add 1/4 tsp. more cardamom and 1/4 tsp. white pepper and rolled the ropes in cinnamon sugar before cutting and baking them. Creates a nice flavorful shortbread cookie. One suggestion I would make is to also add more cinnamon in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacy Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
My husbands family (Danish) made these for years and they always had to have white pepper in them. Cardamom is a wonderfuly spice as have the previous non users found out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya M. Shafer
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Love this recipe. The blend of cardamom and cinnamon is fantastic. Make it every year. I like that it doesn't recommend to use powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya M. Shafer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I just made this recipe and its wonderful. The dough is easy to work with and it make lots of delightful little nuggets. They smell wonderful when baking. I decorated them for Christmas and they look so cute. The only thing I did differently was to add extra cinnamon. Personal taste. Thank you for an easy, tasty recipe. I will keep this as a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Like others, I doubled the amount of cardamom and cinnamon. I also rolled the dough into balls by hand and baked them that way. I have to say that my cookies must have been much larger than the recipe calls for because I only ended up with about 30 versus 100. The cookies are delicious, a mouthful though. I may use pepper in the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreanugget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Good cookies, unusual flavor though. I hadn't used cardamom before. Will use the flavor again, but maybe not with these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I=Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States