Pebber Nodder (Danish Christmas Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Being from Danish decent this was the first time that I made these cookies this Christmas and they are wonderful!!! The cardamom really adds a beautiful flavor that stays with you long after the cookie is gone. Everyone loved these cookies and found that you cannot stop popping them in your mouth one after another. Super easy to make and an instant classic treat for the holiday! A new tradition in our cookie spread for sure! I added a little more cinnamon per our family's liking. Bake a little longer if you prefer harder, more crunchy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That One Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These are great! I have made them two Christmases in a row now for our official Scandinavian "7 kinds of cookies" to hand out in gift baskets. I too roll them instead of cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Love them, quick, easy, light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very easy to make. I followed recipe as it is but added nutmeg and a little pepper. Lightly rolled some in red sugar and some in green for holiday looks. My kids (very picky eaters) loved them and really loved making them. They are on my Christmas must make list. By the way, the title traslates to 'Pepper Nuts'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipe was so easy and the cookies are delicious. I melted the butter before mixing it into the sugar and used raw sugar instead of white. I also doubled the cinnamon and cardamom and added 1 tsp. of ground black pepper. I ended up needing to bake the cookies for 14 minutes to get them good and brown on the bottom, but that might just be my weird propane oven. All in all this is a new Christmas favorite and I can't wait to make these again next year. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I added mace, pepper, and doubled the card & cinn. Red & Green sugar made them festive. They melt in your mouth...Muahhhhhh...Yummy...More Cardamon..Hmmm Maybe powder sugar with Cardamon added and dust them and then bake :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These were ver again.y bland. I will not be making these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Hanevold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These cookies are light and fluffy with excellent flavor! i doubled the cardamom & cinnamon and added 1/2 tsp each mace and black pepper. So very good, the house smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
SO good! These taste like Christmas. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
A nice christmas cookie...perfect for small children because of their small size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wilkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States