Pebber Nodder (Danish Christmas Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
ehhh. i probably wouldnt make these again. they are super easy but still not worth the time or the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These were pretty good. I followed others' advice & doubled spices and topped w cinnamon sugar bc I didnt have any colored sugar. I did tint the dough green instead. Wouldn't recommend doing cin sugar w tinted dough - not very pretty but tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMS2010

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These are tasty little nuggets. And really quick and easy! I dipped them in colored sugar before baking and they turned out so yummy! My kids loved helping me make them and of course eat them! I'll be making these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamo, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I tried this recipe last year at Christmas. They are sooooo good. They disappear as quickly as you can make them. I LOVE EM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
As suggested by other reviewers, I doubled the cardamom and cinnamon. I also added 1/4 tsp of both cloves and ginger and 1/4 cup extra sugar for just a tad more sweetness. Absolutely wonderful! It's almost like a chai tea latte in a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Being from Danish decent this was the first time that I made these cookies this Christmas and they are wonderful!!! The cardamom really adds a beautiful flavor that stays with you long after the cookie is gone. Everyone loved these cookies and found that you cannot stop popping them in your mouth one after another. Super easy to make and an instant classic treat for the holiday! A new tradition in our cookie spread for sure! I added a little more cinnamon per our family's liking. Bake a little longer if you prefer harder, more crunchy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That One Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These are great! I have made them two Christmases in a row now for our official Scandinavian "7 kinds of cookies" to hand out in gift baskets. I too roll them instead of cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Love them, quick, easy, light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very easy to make. I followed recipe as it is but added nutmeg and a little pepper. Lightly rolled some in red sugar and some in green for holiday looks. My kids (very picky eaters) loved them and really loved making them. They are on my Christmas must make list. By the way, the title traslates to 'Pepper Nuts'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipe was so easy and the cookies are delicious. I melted the butter before mixing it into the sugar and used raw sugar instead of white. I also doubled the cinnamon and cardamom and added 1 tsp. of ground black pepper. I ended up needing to bake the cookies for 14 minutes to get them good and brown on the bottom, but that might just be my weird propane oven. All in all this is a new Christmas favorite and I can't wait to make these again next year. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States