Pebber Nodder (Danish Christmas Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I doubled the cinnamon and cardamom, added a dash of salt and a half-teaspoon of vanilla. I also rolled them into small balls and coated with granulated sugar before baking. Not too sweet, aromatic, and scrumptous--definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
These cookies are so yummy! I was looking for something new for my cardamom, and these are perfect. I halved the recipe and nearly doubled the cardamom (nearly 1 tsp for half recipe). They turned out wonderfully. I ended up cooking them about 12 minutes. Even my 12 year old son loved them, and he's a hard sell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I made these tonight and boy, does my kitchen smell great!!! Mine didn't take 10 min--they were so small, they only took 7 or 8, and I didn't want them too brown. Anyway, thanks for a great recipe. The only bad thing is I can't stop popping them into my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Photo by SgtP2
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very easy to make. My first batch yielded 220 cookies - I guess I have small fingers. I used my thumbnail as a guide for 1/2-inch and used kitchen shears to cut the pieces. Just sweet enough to enjoy many many many times. I will try some of the variations posted here. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SgtP2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Based on reviewer before me, I doubled the cardamom. I also rolled into balls and then into red and/or green sugar. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
this recipe was so bland. couldn't taste the spices at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Oh, wow! A very simple little cookie, but in the best possible way. Smelled heavenly baking, too. I ended up rolling balls in sugar and flattening to about 1/8 inch, and they came out very pretty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Great recipe. I was looking for a Danish recipe to make for my mom this Christmas and this was definitely a winner. I cut the recipe in half and it worked out great. I also rolled the top of the dough into red sugar sprinkles before baking. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This recipe was excellent!! I rolled them in Christmas sprinkles before baking and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
excellent! i grew up with these cookies. my uncle usually made them only at christmas ! his secret ! thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States