Pebber Nodder (Danish Christmas Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I doubled the cinnamon and cardamom, added a dash of salt and a half-teaspoon of vanilla. I also rolled them into small balls and coated with granulated sugar before baking. Not too sweet, aromatic, and scrumptous--definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
These cookies are so yummy! I was looking for something new for my cardamom, and these are perfect. I halved the recipe and nearly doubled the cardamom (nearly 1 tsp for half recipe). They turned out wonderfully. I ended up cooking them about 12 minutes. Even my 12 year old son loved them, and he's a hard sell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I made these tonight and boy, does my kitchen smell great!!! Mine didn't take 10 min--they were so small, they only took 7 or 8, and I didn't want them too brown. Anyway, thanks for a great recipe. The only bad thing is I can't stop popping them into my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Photo by SgtP2
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very easy to make. My first batch yielded 220 cookies - I guess I have small fingers. I used my thumbnail as a guide for 1/2-inch and used kitchen shears to cut the pieces. Just sweet enough to enjoy many many many times. I will try some of the variations posted here. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SgtP2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Based on reviewer before me, I doubled the cardamom. I also rolled into balls and then into red and/or green sugar. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
this recipe was so bland. couldn't taste the spices at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Oh, wow! A very simple little cookie, but in the best possible way. Smelled heavenly baking, too. I ended up rolling balls in sugar and flattening to about 1/8 inch, and they came out very pretty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Great recipe. I was looking for a Danish recipe to make for my mom this Christmas and this was definitely a winner. I cut the recipe in half and it worked out great. I also rolled the top of the dough into red sugar sprinkles before baking. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This recipe was excellent!! I rolled them in Christmas sprinkles before baking and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
excellent! i grew up with these cookies. my uncle usually made them only at christmas ! his secret ! thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States