Peasant Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!somebody! I have a new breadmaker and I just used the BASIC setting on this. I have had no luck with my new bread maker at all. Nothing turns out. I put the water down first and then mixed the sugar, salt and flour and poured that on top then sprinkled the yeast. I have no idea what I do wrong. It says in my booklet to layer this way. It isnt smooth at all..................its all flaky and weird looking. PLEASE HELP!!! I gave it 5 stars because I goofed. I am sure its an awesome recipe and didnt want to ruin it for LOVEKANSAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very good! Tastes very similar to that frozen dough of white bread you can buy in the store, but has more of a crumbly homemade texture. Is moist and very good warmed up with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Amazing bread! Super easy to make, requires no special ingredients, and always a crowd pleaser. You will be surprised how much flavor this non-fat white bread has. Recipe is great using white bread, medium crust settings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very disappointed with the loaf that came out of my older model bread machine. Top was sunken and the texture was rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This bread is SOOOO good when it's freash out of the bread maker. The following day/days I love it as french toast or garlic bread under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.C.Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Shum
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This bread was good! Working this dough was a sticky situation, but other than that it was easy to make with common ingredients. It was the perfect accompaniment for my spaghetti pie.It was crusty with an airy,chewy texture.This bread would be perfect with soup too.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is a great bread with soup. Chewy on the inside, crusty on the outside. We use the French cycle and add oregano, rosemary, and garlic for an herb bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I enjoyed this bread. Made as written. I did have to let the second rise go a little longer. My only challenge was the dough was quite sticky so I did add a little flour. Good taste and nice consistency. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The bread turned out wonderful!! Everyone loved it. The bread has a tight crumb that makes relly good for sliced sandwich bread but my daughter says that it would be good for breakfast with cream cheese and coffee. This one is a life keeper thanks for the the recipe!!!!! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerniceV.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made this bread without a bread machine just as another reviewer suggested. Make sure to proof with water that is 105-110 degrees. I put this in a bread pan and it made a nice big loaf. It tasted excellent! I made french toast with this. So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States