Peas with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Came out very nice! One of the few times that my recipe actually looks like the picture. Nice simple flavor and super easy to make. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I probably shouldn't review this because I adjusted quantities to fit our tastes and used fresh mushrooms. Nevertheless, I did use all the ingredients and we really loved this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Enjoyed these, but used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I quite often put mushrooms and butter with my peas, but the garlic, onion and thyme made this a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this for a meal cooked for my parents and they loved the dish. The dish went well with stuffed pork tenderloin. Will use this recipe again. I used fresh mushrooms which I sauted in the butter first then followed the rest if the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Made these for Thanksgiving, they were sooo good. I used fresh baby portabello mushrooms, and sauted them. Also, used some poultry seasoning to liven' it up, because I was out of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I loved this recipe. I have used a can of mushrooms to dress up a can of peas for a quik side dish for years and my family always cleans the bowl. This recipe kicks it up a notch. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I have heard of Peas and Onions but this one is fantastic. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was good if a little mild. I added some allspice, used olive oil instead of butter and eliminated the sugar. Next time I'd up the spices and maybe add some soy sauce as well. We had it over mujaddarah -- rice with lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I made this to go with meatloaf.I am trying to make meals more special.This did it.I used fresh mushrooms though.This was a side for meatloaf served with sweet potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love this recipes, I make it all the time, the only difference is I use fresh mushrooms. Easy to make and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyCT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States