Peas and Macaroni Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Didn't use italian seasoning (didn't have it on hand). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Have made this multiple times and it is so good! Make sure to top with parmesan cheese. I used double the amount of chicken broth, which still gives you a thick soup, but keeps it from drying out especially when eating leftovers. Also I doubled the amount of garlic, italian seasoning, garlic powder and salt for a little more flavor and used dry parsley instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eriusa
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is the first recipe I have made from this website. I'm so glad I picked this one to try. I followed the directions exactly. My daughter and I loved it. Great flavor and simple instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eriusa
Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I thought this was only so-so. Simple to make and comforting, but I didn't think it had a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My family thought this recipe was just OK - nobody complained, but nobody raved, either. Even with the different seasonings, I tasted only canned peas. We don't have a strong need to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this one. All of the broth cooked out before the pasta was done and I had to add extra liquid just to keep it from burning. After reading the reviews, I guess it's supposed to be kinda like that but I'd still add more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Let me start by saying that this "dish" has great flavor. I don't think that I would call it a "soup". The pasta absorbed the broth. I will make this again and will try using 3 cans of chicken broth and fresh peas instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeeKum

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel k.
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
this soup is delicious, has the consistency of goulash, was getting bare in the cupboards and thought i'd do something with endless cans of peas, what a great choice! i did not have the noodles, so i just used the noodles out of a velveeta cheese box lol, and sprinkled with some parm cheese and served with garlic bread, yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel k.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Ohhh, this is comfort food for me. My Mother's version is similar to this one. I top it with a nice helping of pecorino romano and sometimes make a little garlic toast with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great one! my mom used to make this soup when i was alittle girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States