Pear Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is a very delicious dressing, especially when made with home canned pears. My pear wasn't quite as sweet as I would have liked, so I was glad to have had Avon's first so I knew the difference! As with all salad dressings, this gets better as it sits so the flavors meld together. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
A must for spring time salads! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is without a doubt one of the best salad dressings I've ever had. I loved how the combo of the sweet and the tart blended so well with a Northwest inspired salad. Rather than use fresh pears in the dressing, I did use 3 home-canned pear halves. The rest of the dressing was made exactly as written and will be made many times more. Incredibly delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this as written using light olive oil rather than extra virgin. When I first tasted it, I thought the white wine (I used a nice chardonnay) was overpowering, but it seemed to mellow out as it sat, so I would suggest making this in advance. I don’t think my pear was very sweet, so I did end up putting about 1 teaspoon of brown sugar in it which made it just right. I served this on a salad of mixed greens chopped pear, toasted pine nuts and feta cheese. Very good! I’d like to try it with apple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Deeelicious! I served this only to my husband and I because of the wine so the little ones got ranch ;) Great flavor and yummy...nothing more to be said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I'm not a salad person but let me tell you I cleaned my salad plate & about licked it to boot! This was a fantastic! salad dressing! LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Braun Faso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very tasty dressing! Great for winter salads. I didn't have white vinegar, so I used the dark balsalmic. I used about 1/4 cup oil. Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Perfect as is. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Really delicious , Love, that the sweetness is coming from the ripe pear. I had to sub cider vin for the white balsamic, didnt seem to matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Awesome! I would not use canned pears for my taste, like some others did. I prefer the less sweet dressing I had from my over-ripe pears. I did not have white balsamic vinegar, so used white wine vinegar instead, so as to keep the color light. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States