Pear Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delightful! I neglected to peel my pear and it didn't seem to make a difference. I could not find white balsamic vinegar, so I used brown and I used yellow mustard, per personal preference. I served it over a chopped veggie salad and it was wonderful. This will be a regular in my salad dressing rotation. THANK YOU, jill tall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I made this with peaches instead and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I changed a little of the ingredients by the reviews already mentioned by others. used can pears 3halves, white wine Moscato by Sutter Home (its a sweet fruity white wine) and 3 tsp of brown sugar and everything else I left the same in the pear Vinaigrette receipe. Also used 2 butter lettuce, fresh sliced pears,cranberries with candie pecans and fetta cheese. Wow it tasted delicious, salad was all gone!!!very refreshing will make it again tonight!!a winner thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This recipe was made for my daughter's bridal shower and it received rave reviews. I served it over a mix of dark greens with dried cranberries, roasted almonds slivers, slices of fresh pear and let the guests choose either goat or parmesan cheese. Easy and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Awesome! I would not use canned pears for my taste, like some others did. I prefer the less sweet dressing I had from my over-ripe pears. I did not have white balsamic vinegar, so used white wine vinegar instead, so as to keep the color light. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Really delicious , Love, that the sweetness is coming from the ripe pear. I had to sub cider vin for the white balsamic, didnt seem to matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
A must for spring time salads! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Perfect as is. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very tasty dressing! Great for winter salads. I didn't have white vinegar, so I used the dark balsalmic. I used about 1/4 cup oil. Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I'm not a salad person but let me tell you I cleaned my salad plate & about licked it to boot! This was a fantastic! salad dressing! LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Braun Faso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States