Pear Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
We liked this a great deal and thought it went very well with quiche lorraine. Used regular blue cheese since that was all that I had. Looked very pretty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Very good! My friend and I made this for our New Year's Eve dinner and everyone raved! We added cranberries as well for color. Turned out great, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
It takes a minute to prepare this salad but it is worth it. This would be a beautiful salad to serve at a dinner party.It is both tasty and elegant. It takes time but is not hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
A few restaurants nearby make salads like this and it's one of my favorites. This version is very good as well...I loved the dressing! Very nice presentation as well. Thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I made this salad with the White Wine Vinegrette recipe on this site and the pairing was wonderful! So easy and good. I think I have a new favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thomson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
MMMMMMMMMMM............This sounds just like a recipe that I use. The only difference is that I toast the walnuts in a skillet and I have not tried it with port wine.........sounds good though! The combination of toasted walnuts and gorgonzola cheese make this a winner. If you like the taste of blue cheese you will love this. It is also really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arwerner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graton, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
We tried with blackberry wine and was very tasty. Although I used a soft yellow sweet pear and I think it would have been better with a firm green sour pear. Will most likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Lot of onion flavor in this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
made for a girls lunch everyone loved it - i thought the dressing was a little too powerful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States