Pear Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
We have a tons of pears this year so I looked for different ways to cook with them. Super yummy pie. I didn't change a thing. I will defintely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Went over well with the crowd that I made this for. It was very rich and sweet. I will make this again for my meet up groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is an incredibly simple recipe that tastes great. I actually substituded honey for sugar and it turned out great. The whole family loved it. I served it with some vanilla icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This pie was easy & impressive! Couple things I changed: Cut the sugar to a heaping 1/2 cup (I used a Splenda mix), and use 1 teaspoon vanilla, and a teaspoon almond extract, since I had it on hand. It was perfect! I also sliced the pears instead of halving them and topped the whole thing with cinnamon to make it even more repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was the first pie I have ever made and it turned out perfect. In general, I don't bake, and after a bad cake experience, this is just what I needed for my baking-esteem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Whole family loved it. A great fruit pie with no top crust which means less work and it looks so tasty! I added about a cup of frozen cranberries and it made a beautiful holiday pie. I just made it with frozen peaches and raspberries and it was equally delicious. I will thoroughly thaw the peaches next time as it was a bit soggy but still looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I started with kind of mushy pears, so I was worried this would be mushy and not good, but the custard firmed up the whole thing and the pears gave a really nice flavor. I served it on Thanksgiving, and got rave reviews. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a delicious pie! I sliced three pears and coated them with lemon juice then spread onto crust. I added 1tsp. of pumpkin pie spice to the custard mixture. I meant to add salt, but forgot. I will add salt next time. After the custard was spread onto the pears I sprinkled with a little cinnamon and sugar. Cooking time was about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Bresette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Loved it! Easy to make and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great receipe !! I added some brown sugar and cinnamon on top and came out amazing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States