Pear Honey Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Not so great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This recipe is so unbelievably easy and delicious. I make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. The holidays just wouldn't be the same without it. I leave out the lemon zest and it's still superb. This year I forgot the lemon juice too and it was just as good as ever. Always plan ahead and make it the day before. It needs that overnight in the fridge to develop a nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
this is a keeper, however the joy of cooking is tweaking. I did not use the lemon juice, used only 1/4 cup of honey, increased the sugar, added 1/4 teaspoon of orange extract, 1/4 teaspoon good quality vanilla, and 1/4 teaspoon of Mexican cinnamon .Mashed the cranberries slightly. very good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
It looks pretty, and is easy to make, but I think it tastes way too lemony. I'm hoping that a night in the fridge will help blend the flavors... if not, Im going to have to trash it and go for the store bought. I gave it 2 in hopes that it has potential to tast better in the morning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegKT626

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I just made this for Thankgiving. It is still warm and I can definitely say citrusy! I used 1 cup of OJ instead of water, and only 1/2 cup of honey. The honey taste is noticable, so if you don't like honey you may not like this sauce. The honey I used is also a lime honey from Grand Cayman my husband and I got when we went on a cruise last spring. The pears give this a sweet taste as well. We shall see what everyone says on Thursday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. I have never made cranberry sauce before but I had some fresh cranberries I needed to use up (and some pears, luckily). SO GOOD! My husband's comment was "tart". But he didn't not say he didn't like it so that's a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
way, way too much honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
So easy, so good. Great for people who dont even like cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Heaven on a stick!! Followed exactly, used organic pears, fresh crannies. SUBLIME! And a beautiful color! I love how the pears soak up the honey and maintain a bit of their crunch. MMMMMmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States