Pear Honey Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This has got to be the best cranberry sauce I have had. I've tried many. I did use Splenda instead of the sugar and only 1/2 cup of honey from my husbands bee hives because it did sound like it would be too sweet. It came out perfect. I am so glad I did purchase the fresh cranberry s especially after reading about the farmers who grow the cranberries. They have produced more than they can sell so now prices are falling drastically. There is also another cranberry dip recipe on this site I am going to try next. Happy Thanksgiving. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I just cooked up a batch of this delicious cranberry sauce. I allowed it to cool and then tried some of it. So wonderful! I hope my guests tomorrow will love it as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I'm so thrilled to find this recipe on here! It has been our traditional cranberry sauce for the past 20 years or so. Wonderfully tart, amazing texture...simple to prepare. Make a day or two ahead of time and refirderate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe as yet and it sounds deliciously away from the canned variety. It was suggested one could freeze this but how would you freeze it....in a ziplock bag, a glass jar, a plastic container with snap on lid? Also does anyone know how long it can be frozen for? Thanks. Lorraine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made it today for Thanksgiving dinner. I read the other comments and went with some of them. Used 1/2 cup honey, 3/4 cup sugar, used orange juice (not water), 1/2 tsp cinnamon, & 1 tsp org zest (not lemon). Love how it tastes and will use it again. I also used three pears as suggested and simmered it abt 15 min. It's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I had already cooked up a bag of cranberries for whole cranberry sauce, then had a couple ripe pears to use up, so I simmered the pears in the juice of an orange and a little cranberry-pomegranate juice and maybe 1/2 cup of honey. I then added the cranberry sauce to pear mixture after it had simmered awhile. The result was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I didn't have any honey but it stilled turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was really easy to make as is. We were afraid of messing it up not being thick enough as this was our first time making cranberry sauce, but it ended up perfectly and was a winner at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MF6190
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I followed the original recipe exactly (minus one cup of honey) and everyone loved it. I read the comments AFTER making the dish and agree with most of them. In my dish, there was just the right amount of honey taste, IMO, so adding that extra cup would've been too much. Also, it definitely tastes better the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MF6190

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Amazing recipe! Perfect (to me)exactly as the recipe is written, but it's easily tweaked depending on your preferences. My family has requested this for 3 years now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States