Pear Honey Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My first try at homemade cranberry sauce this Thanksgiving and it was amazing - I'll never go back to canned. The consistency of mine was somewhere between a jelly and a whole berry sauce - the best of both worlds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I just made this for Christmas dinner and it was excellent! I think this will replace my usual recipe. The only thing I changed was to add a pinch of cinnamon and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Booschmoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I only gave three stars because I did not like the taste of honey with the cranberries. It was too much, I might try again minus the honey and add more sugar. I like the pears with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
A wonderful addition to any Thanksgiving feast! I followed others' suggestions and sub. orange juice for the water and used an extra pear...perfect sweetness to counter tart cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very good, sweet but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Loved this sauce! I didn't think I would like the honey but it went so well with the pears. I am ashamed to admit I was eating this by the spoonful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Holy Cow! This recipe is simply divine! The flavors blend so beautifully together, creating a new twist on an old favorite. My husband loved it. He tried it along with another recipe and preferred this one hands down. I used Splenda instead of sugar and no one noticed. I used canned light pears instead of fresh and cooked the cranberries longer than recommended.... about 15 minutes. After refrigerating for a couple of hours it took on a jellied consistency that rivaled the canned version (which I love) but the flavor was far superior to any canned variety. This recipe is a keeper. I will be making it again at Christmas! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This will be my fifth year using this recipe. I love it and it's fun to make :) I add a bit of orange zest and a cinnamon stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I had a similar recipe to this. Adding the lemon is a definite taste bonus. This is the definite side I bring for Mom's turkey. Everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States