Pear Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very easy to make and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane442
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great recipe for using up ripe pears! Easy to make, yet the nuts and spices add depth of flavor. I absolutely love the ginger and nutmeg. For nuts, I used walnuts. I tripled the recipe (lots of pears!) and it turned out great, although cooking time was increased, of course. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is delicious, but you have to use the right pears in order for it to turn out well. I also feel like it takes longer that 25-30 minutes to bake if you use fresh pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
It's definitely a good way to use ripe pears, but I agree it needs a little tweaking. I followed the recipe as given, but if I made it again, I would add some salt to the crumble mix and another tablespoon of sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very good and easy to make. It was pretty sweet, but since I made it as a dessert we didn't mind. I also doubled the amount of topping and added some apples. We had received some pears and do not normally like to eat them, but this was a delicious way to prepare them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I had 3 left over pears that were needing to be eaten so I decided to make this for a dessert. I didn't really follow the specific measurements for the crumble- but with those ingredients it can be made to prefference. It was delicious served along side butter pecan ice cream. I diced the pears and baked it all in a loaf pan and baked for 45 mins in my toaster oven @ 350. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Super easy and really tasty! I love the small batch is makes, which is great for a couple and easy to multiply for more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HipChickDigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Delicious. Even if you don't like pears, you will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I have to agree with another reviewer who said it was good but need about 2X the amount of crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Loved this! Use brown sugar instead of white sugar and double the crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States