Pear Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Excellent bread! Not overly sweet. Love the chunks of pear. I cooked a little under time (maybe 50 min); it may have been a little dry otherwise. Love this unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This bread is excellent. I also added more cinnamon, vanilla, and pears. I sprinkled the bread with cinnamon/sugar before baking. I made 4 mini loaves cooking at convection 325 for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
So yummy!! I even substituted the eggs for applesauce (1 egg = 1/3 cup) and this was DELICIOUS! As someone else suggested, I also added about a tsp of cinnamon. THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these into muffins and sprinkled raw sugar on top and baked. If you don't have a full hour to bake, this took less time and is easier to share. I used all butter, no oil and will put in more pears next time I make this. Overall a good and easy recipe perfect for fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent bread! I added walnuts to one loaf and liked it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good..loved this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsNimako

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentone, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Had two really ripe pears I needed to use. I made this and it turned out really good. I followed recipe exact except for I only made 1 loaf and used 1 1/4 cup pears. At first I thought it didn't raise enough, but after eating a couple slices I decided it was really good just the way it is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was really goood but the only reason I rated it four stars was because of the amount of ginger. I'm not a big ginger taste fan and the smell was rather strong while baking. It mellowed though after it was finished and the ginger smell wasn't as strong tasting. I will make it again but will cut back on the amount of ginger. It's a great moist bread and really needs nothing else on it to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was a very easy, fast, and tasty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Not my favorite- it wasn't bad but it was more cakey than bready. I was looking for more of the zucchini bread feel but this was more of a cake taste. I know I used another recipe before that we all love so I'll keep trying to find it on here. Not going to use this one again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States