Pear Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wonderful bread. I ended up making 4 loaves with the first 2 being by the recipe and the second 2 I added two very ripe bananas. Yes, it's true you don't really "taste" the pear but pears don't have a strong taste, just very subtle. We thought both types were great. It will be made again in this home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
What a special recipe. Thanks Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Delicious, but it fell in and did not cook all the way. Directions were followed and I cooked it for much longer to try to get the bread to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Fantastic recipe - only thing I changed was replacing 1 cup of sugar with brown sugar. The bread was moist and delicious. We stored 1 loaf in a brown paper bag, which helped retain the life of the bread, and froze the other loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Minus the pecans I baked as written. It took the exact 60 min in my oven. This is so moist and delicious. I will definitely use this again and again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodcoach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Really moist and delicious - a tad sweet, but great as a coffee cake. I made two rounds and froze on for a month, and it tasted just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Wonderful bread recipe! It took 3 diced pears to yield 2 1/2 cups. One of my pears was overripe and resembled a thick applesauce once diced. However, it seemed to have the same effect as applesauce in a bread too...it turned out a very moist and delicious loaf. I was worried about us being able to eat two whole loaves, since it's just the two of us and we have limited freezer space, but my boyfriend keeps going back for more and it's going FAST! Thanks for sharing Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
WOW!! I'm pretty sure this is the best bread I have ever eaten! Didn't change a thing except baked it in 6 small bread pans. Thanks for the recipe, Anna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Great. I did modify a bit to my preferences (less sugar, more cinnamon, etc..) The major difference was that I grated the pears, which made it a nice and moist texture even though I decreased the oil by 1/3 cup. I also grated in a little fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States