Pear Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Good recipe. Made as followed, with the exceptions of replacing oil with unsweetened appleasauce, and using whole wheat and ultragrain flours in place of the white. I made them into muffins-- 350 degrees for about 18-20 minutes worked for me. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Replaced the oil with 1 C applesauce. Doubled the recipe, no problem. Baked muffins for just over 20 min., they are moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
updated from my other review, the bread was amazing! The changes that I made, made the bread turn out amazing. I will be doing this recipe again, but experiment with different baby foods. Thanks for this recipe. And, someone mentioned it having a nice sugar crust, and even nocking down the sugar down a lot, there is still a lovely sugar crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I didn't enjoy this as much as I was hoping going to change it up a bit next time by using less cinnamon and more pears
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I think this bread is wonderful! I cut the pears a bit big the first time so it was a bit soggy but after that it has turned out delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Amazing. I had some hard pears given to me and didn't know what to do with them so I made them into muffins. Great in the morning with a cup of coffee. Big hit in my home. Will keep them as a fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious and moist! I had to make a second batch right away because everyone loved the first one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was great! Instead of pecans, I used almonds - it's just what I had in the kitchen, but it was truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These (I made the recipe into muffins) were a huge hit with the whole family. As other reviewers suggested, I used applesauce in place of half the oil and brown sugar in place of half the white sugar. Next time I'd only use about 1.5c of sugar, as they were a bit on the sweet side. No need to peel the pears. 375 for 20 minutes for muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
We have a pear tree in the backyard, and I have made this bread 4 times this season. I make it exactly as written. Sometimes I put it into regular sized loaf pans, sometimes switch to 4 smaller loaf pans and reduce the cooking time. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States