Pear Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This bread is great! I had never made pear bread before so wasn't quite sure what to expect. My pears were very ripe and the pear flavor came through great. Added a cup of raisins. MM good---thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Even my husband like this one, and he does not care for pears. It is very moist and the pear pieces give it a nice flavor. I followed another reviewer's advice and cut the pears as small as possible. Was out of nutmeg so subbed ginger. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This has been my go-to fresh pear recipe for several years - always great. I sub some brown sugar for white & applesauce for oil if I have it on hand. Thanks Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very good bread, but a bit too sweet for me. I would cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I baked this as muffins, and they came out wonderful! They only took about 25 minutes. My family couldn't get enough, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Really good, I too substituted 1/2cup applesauce for 1/2 cup of oil, also 1 cup of brown sugar for 1 cup of white sugar. Along with this I folded in 2 cups of chocolate chips just before baking. Wow what a hit this bread was to my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is a nice breakfast bread. I used a cup of applesauce in place of the oil. Since my applesauce was sweetened already, I cut the sugar in half. The bread is moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Good recipe. Made as followed, with the exceptions of replacing oil with unsweetened appleasauce, and using whole wheat and ultragrain flours in place of the white. I made them into muffins-- 350 degrees for about 18-20 minutes worked for me. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Replaced the oil with 1 C applesauce. Doubled the recipe, no problem. Baked muffins for just over 20 min., they are moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
updated from my other review, the bread was amazing! The changes that I made, made the bread turn out amazing. I will be doing this recipe again, but experiment with different baby foods. Thanks for this recipe. And, someone mentioned it having a nice sugar crust, and even nocking down the sugar down a lot, there is still a lovely sugar crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States