Pear Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
We loved this bread. A great way to use up pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These taste amazing and are very moist. I make them without the nuts. I have also made them as muffins, they take about 20 minutes this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBCfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this a 2nd time, but used almost over ripe pears this time. They were really juicy so I only used about 3/4 cup of oil. The bread turned out awesome. I also made a cream cheese frosting for the bread. My husband ate 6 muffins by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I liked the flavor a lot, but I found it to be a bit too oily. I made one loaf of bread and some muffins, and the bottoms of both really leave your hands messy. Next time, I will puree another 1/2 cup or so of pears and substitute for some of the oil. I used half whole wheat flour, and could not even taste that flavor that sometimes comes with using whole wheat flour. Next time I will use all (or almost all) whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe was great. I accidentally put in 1 tsp nugmeg and it still turned out really good! I will buy more pears just to make this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is very good bread. I subbed 1/2 cup of applesauce for half the oil and i also cut the sugar by a half a cup. I used one cup brown sugar and a half white. I also would have used half whole wheat flour but i forgot!! Next time, i will add the flour because after tasting this bread with all white flour, it can totally handle it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Greatly enjoyed it - nice change from banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I really liked this. But I cut the oil down to 2/3 cup and added 1/3 cup of cinnamon apple sauce. It was just as moist and I didn't miss the extra fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States