Pear Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I substituted all of the oil for 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce and it was FANTASTIC. This bread is moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This is a delicious bread--the only change I made was to use 1/2 c. brown sugar in place of 1/2 c. white sugar, and I left out the nuts but will add them next time. I will use this recipe as a nice change from zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Delicious! I replaced half the oil with applesauce, half the white sugar with brown, and half the flour with whole wheat flour. I also doubled the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah in Newcastle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, California, USA
Living In: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Everyone loved this. I left the pear pieces a little on the large side & it made the bread a litle soggy the next day- next time I'll either cut the pears into smaller pieces or use less ripe pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I baked this recipe in a bundt pan, and it is just good as in a loaf. It's a really nice brunch bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
Excellent! I replaced half of the oil with applesauce. The loafs are beautiful! My two and three year old couldn't get enough! Will definately be making this again :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
TASTE GREAT...I USED 1 CUP PEAR BABY FOOD INSTEAD OF 1 CUP OIL,I ALSO USED CANNED PEARS.WILL MAKE AGAIN, THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
This bread is EXCELLENT! I omitted the pecans and reduced the fat with applesauce. I was so impressed with the first loaf that I made three more today to freeze. Thanks for a wonderful fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was a very tasty way to use up some extra pears from a friend's tree. I did not have to bake mine an hour - only about 45 minutes did it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie 2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Delicious! This does freeze really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States