Pear Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very good bread, but a bit too sweet for me. I would cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I baked this as muffins, and they came out wonderful! They only took about 25 minutes. My family couldn't get enough, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Really good, I too substituted 1/2cup applesauce for 1/2 cup of oil, also 1 cup of brown sugar for 1 cup of white sugar. Along with this I folded in 2 cups of chocolate chips just before baking. Wow what a hit this bread was to my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is a nice breakfast bread. I used a cup of applesauce in place of the oil. Since my applesauce was sweetened already, I cut the sugar in half. The bread is moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Good recipe. Made as followed, with the exceptions of replacing oil with unsweetened appleasauce, and using whole wheat and ultragrain flours in place of the white. I made them into muffins-- 350 degrees for about 18-20 minutes worked for me. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Replaced the oil with 1 C applesauce. Doubled the recipe, no problem. Baked muffins for just over 20 min., they are moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
updated from my other review, the bread was amazing! The changes that I made, made the bread turn out amazing. I will be doing this recipe again, but experiment with different baby foods. Thanks for this recipe. And, someone mentioned it having a nice sugar crust, and even nocking down the sugar down a lot, there is still a lovely sugar crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candace plummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I didn't enjoy this as much as I was hoping going to change it up a bit next time by using less cinnamon and more pears
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I think this bread is wonderful! I cut the pears a bit big the first time so it was a bit soggy but after that it has turned out delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Amazing. I had some hard pears given to me and didn't know what to do with them so I made them into muffins. Great in the morning with a cup of coffee. Big hit in my home. Will keep them as a fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States