Pear Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
This is a very good tasting bread. I used canned pears instead of fresh and just chopped them up. The mix was a bit dry, so I added a little of the canned juice along with the pears. It baked in the same amount of time indicated with the extra juice. This bread is on the sweet side, but maybe that's because of the extra juice. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
I thought this bread was really good, however, I didn't taste the pears at all. I could certainly taste the cinnamon. But since I don't care for pears, my family does, it was good. They liked it, I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This is one of the best breads I have ever baked. It makes a wonderful gift to a new neighbor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I used a large muffin tin for this bread and it turned out so good. The cooking time was reduced to about 45 min. They were all gone in one day! I also put in some pear chunks near the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This bread was delicious...almost sweet enough to be a dessert! A hot, buttered slice is a wonderful way to start your day. You will certainly enjoy this moist, flavorful loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
This isn't a new recipe, and the bread looks exactly like any banana bread would, but I liked using pear instead of banana - it was a nice change. It sure didn't last long at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
I've made this bread for years now and everytime I make it, I get another compliment on it and a request for the recipe. I make this exact from what your recipe says. Its good with a cup of tea in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
I baked this, without the nuts, for a local pear festival and won a first place ribbon! It is a flavorful, moist cake-like bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
wow! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
My family loved it. It is a light, sweet tasting bread. It is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States