Pear Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
It needs something, more spice something. Just wasn't flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I used 6 mini loaf pans instead of the 2 regular ones and cooked them for 30 mins. at 325. I also put 1 pkg of baked apple oatmeal on top with some brown sugar they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikki
Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
wonderful recipe! i used just diced pears rather than grated and the pear taste was much more promanent! delicious bread! however i dont think it needed so much sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Amazing! I keep getting requests for this bread at work. I've used it for a few fundraisers. I use organic pears and it's now known as "Organic Pear Bread," it sells like hot cakes. Some employees asked me if they could buy the whole loaf. I wish it was healthier, but it's SO GOOD that I can't get myself to change a single thing. Thanks so much for this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayte_Spain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I just finished baking this bread and my husband ate half of it already!! I added some ingredients after reading several reviews. I added about a cup more of pears, 1 smashed banana, about 1/8 of nutmeg, 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and 1 tsp of vanilla to make the bread sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DulceAmor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very yummy recipe. I followed the measurements exactly omitting the nuts since a child is allergic. I actually put the dry ingredients in a ziplock baggie and mixed them together and then mixed the eggs, oil, sugar, vanilla and pears in a large bowl and added the flour mixture to the wet mixture (instead of the other way around) and it worked perfectly. Four pears shredded was all I needed and since the skins were so thin I didn't bother to peel them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I thought this was phenomenal even though the pear taste was VERY subtle. I'm not so sure that I would add more pears though, I thought this was delicious as is...at least while it was still warm with some butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is a really good, easy recipe. I followed the recipe as is except I omitted the nuts and put in 1/2 cup of fresh blueberries. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Not a bad recipe at all. I had a TON of pears that were not holding up so well in my fridge and had to do something with them and this bread was perfect. We omitted the pecans because of a nut allergy in the house and instead of shredding I just chopped up the pears into small pieces. Had a slice with a cuppa coffee right when it came out of the oven and was moist with a nice taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States