Pear Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very moist. The recipe is easy to follow. Makes a great gift because it isn't something that you see very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is fantastic! I peeled and shredded three medium pears, which wound up being slightly more than 2 cups. I also subbed no-sugar-added applesauce for the oil and egg beaters for 2 of the eggs to make it much lower in fat. Per other reviews, I used 1 Tbsp of vanilla and added 1/8 tsp of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Everyone raved over the bread. I ground the pecans a bit more and added cinnamon sugar to bake on top. It added the flavor needed to carry the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
yummy! used closer to 3 cups pear. left skin on pears, no change in texture or taste. used walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This recipe turned out wonderfully! The only change I made was that I added 1 tbsp. of vanilla instead of 2 tsp. I also chopped the pears instead of shredding them. My pears were very ripe so it turned out moist and fluffy. It also had a nice pear flavor. I think because of th fact that the pears were chopped so when you bite into it you get nice pieces of pears in each bite.... yummmm! PS... my daughter loved it as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeSweet2Lissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amie
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I recently discovered that my picky toddler loves different kinds of bread so I've been creative in finding ways to put fruit or vegetables in my bread and muffin recipes. I actually really liked this recipe. I used three cups of pears. The taste of pears is very subtle but the bread is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Pear flavor is minimal, but nice and moist! I only used two eggs and replaced some oil with water. I used four ripe pears and chopped them finely. It taste great, but its not the best bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I suggest using very ripe pears. Just like with banana bread, you would use very ripe bananas. This is how you get more moisture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Delicious way to use pears, but the bread doesn't have a "pear" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States