Pear Banana Berry Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Used about 2C of chopped fresh pears, honey instead of white sugar on fruit, and a little less than 1/4C OJ. The topping took a little longer in the oven to brown up for me. Really great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francesca941
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this tonight to use up a lot of pears and bananas I had going bad. I don't actually like pears, bananas or cranberries so I didn't expect to like this too much myself....but I LOVED IT. I used a bit more fruit than called for and thought I should compensate by adding a bit more orange juice - I was wrong. I ended up with more fluid than I wanted but it was otherwise delicious, I did leave out the clove and add cinnamon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe was surprisingly good. The combination of fruits seemed a little odd, but it turned out delicious. I followed the recipe as written except substituting 2 fresh pears for the canned ones, and substituting the second 1/8 tsp of cloves with cinnamon instead. The end product still tasted of cloves, and I think if I had used cloves the second time it would have been too strong for my liking. I used fresh squeezed juice from one orange for the orange juice. My kids were looking for the leftovers this morning, but their dad had already taken them to work:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Good stuff! Didn't have plain oatmeal so used cinnamon spice, added some chopped pecans to the topping. Also added an apple because I had it on hand. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Bananas make this too sweet. I substituted one tart apple and also used fresh pears. Squeeze the juice of the orange over the fruit, and it won't be too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Loved it- I added blueberries and it was mildly sweet instead of sweet like pie. Might make it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was amazing! It took me four bananas. I used a 9x9 pan. I will use a little less OJ next time. I used three fresh (small)pears. I will also make using strawberries and peaches along with the other fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is excellent! A perfect blend of flavors. I used two very ripe large pears instead of canned as we needed to use them up, frozen cranberries and whole wheat flour instead of white all-purpose. I also doubled the topping as we are topping fans. May try some cinnamon next time too. Super good. An easy one for young children to help out with. Mine loved slicing up the bananas. We will definitely make again soon! Thanks Shannon for the easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
YUM - this didn't last long in our house! I made it exactly as stated and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States