Pear and Prosciutto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
As another reviewer stated I used a Naan Garlic flat bread as my crust. Then added 1 clove of minced garlic and olive oil as my base. Made the recipe as directed otherwise. Loved the pear and prosciutto combo, with swiss and mozarella. Then finished it off with a drizzle of balsamic vinegar. Cooked it for 15 minutes on a cookie sheet, don't put it directly on oven rack as it will drip. I like thin and crispy crust, it didn't get as crispy as I would have preferred but still wonderful. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Thought it'd be more flavorful, for the amount of time it took to make it wasn't worth it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sfisher2148

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Love it over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe, did roast garlic and pears concurrently. We loved it! Might add feta and red pepper flakes next time for a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
SOO GOOD! yum! definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
A little time consuming, but yummy. I also roasted the garlic and pears together. Am giving four stars b/c the yumminess and time it takes don't quite match. More yumminess needed for me to take the time to make this pizza, just my preference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
A nice combination of salty and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this was going to be phenomenal but it was alright. I followed the directions and used d'anjou pears (very ripe and lovely!) The pizza was 1/4 eaten - it's a nice taste but I've tasted better pizzas. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good but not a whole lot of flavor. I would have added more proscuitto and spices. Maybe add parmesan to instead of some of the mozerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good...different combination but went very well together...definitely slice the pears smaller. Would like to come up with an alternative to the roasted garlic only because it's a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States