Pear and Prosciutto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe, did roast garlic and pears concurrently. We loved it! Might add feta and red pepper flakes next time for a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
SOO GOOD! yum! definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
A little time consuming, but yummy. I also roasted the garlic and pears together. Am giving four stars b/c the yumminess and time it takes don't quite match. More yumminess needed for me to take the time to make this pizza, just my preference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
A nice combination of salty and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this was going to be phenomenal but it was alright. I followed the directions and used d'anjou pears (very ripe and lovely!) The pizza was 1/4 eaten - it's a nice taste but I've tasted better pizzas. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good but not a whole lot of flavor. I would have added more proscuitto and spices. Maybe add parmesan to instead of some of the mozerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good...different combination but went very well together...definitely slice the pears smaller. Would like to come up with an alternative to the roasted garlic only because it's a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I absolutely love this but because of the alterations I made to the recipe I am only giving it 4 stars. I used garlic naan bread (already cooked) instead of pizza dough because it is more personal sized. I also used a small amount of pesto as a sauce and then diced up the cooked garlic and sprinkled it on pesto. After placing pears, I drizzled honey over them, then put prosciutto and mozzerella and gorgonzola crumbs for a stronger cheese flavor. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is wonderful. The flavors truly compliment each other. I used flat bread purchased at Whole Foods for the crust. It made for a quick and easy yet different appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This pizza is great. Instead of just the mashed garlic, I added the roasted garlic to a balsamic fig reduction, added a little honey and oil, and blended, then just put a thin coat of this sauce on the dough and followed the rest of the recipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States